心形鑽石的深度和台面

心形切割鑽石

Diamond Shape: Heart Cut

沒有什麼比心更能表達“愛”了,這就是心形在周年紀念禮物或訂婚戒指中特別受歡迎的原因。切割類似於梨形,心臟的特點是兩個圓形邊緣被一個裂縫分開,而不是一個單一的圓弧。心形切割通常以簡單的戒指設置為特色,以突出其獨特品質。大於 0.5 克拉的鑽石最適合觀察心形,因為在較小的鑽石中很難看到裂口的細節和指向。如果您需要較小的鑽石,我們建議您使用包邊或 3 爪鑲嵌,以更好地展示心形的獨特形狀。

切割心形需要一位才華橫溢的鑽石切割師,因為它是最難製作的鑽石切割之一。極高的技巧和靈巧性對於確保心臟的兩個圓形末端完美匹配並被清晰、清晰的裂口分開是必要的。我們建議您選擇價格範圍內最好的鑽石切工,以確保心形對稱。為了獲得最佳對稱性,請選擇頂部拱形高度和寬度均勻的石頭。與欖尖形、橢圓形和梨形切工類似,心形切工在寶石中心容易出現“蝴蝶結”效應,因此強烈建議您在購買前進行目視檢查。

心形切割鑽石指南

每個鑽石形狀都有一個長寬比,它決定了從上方看鑽石的外觀。 選擇未鑲嵌的心形鑽石時,請尋找介於 1.0 和 1.3 之間的長寬比。

心形切割鑽石的深度百分比範圍
 
Ideal
Excellent
Very Good
Good
 
66-54
72-53 
76-52
78-46

 

心形切割鑽石台面的百分比範圍
 

Ideal

Excellent

Very Good

Good

 
64-54
66-52
68-50
75-45

 

Length to Width for Heart Cut Diamonds (L÷W = Length to Width Ratio)

週日、週一、週二、週三、週四、週五、週六
一月、二月、三月、四月、五月、六月、七月、八月、九月、十月、十一月、十二月
可用物品不足。僅有的 [max] 左邊。

Depth and Table for a Heart Diamond

Heart Cut Diamonds

Diamond Shape: Heart Cut

Nothing says “love” like a heart, and that is what makes the heart shape especially popular in an anniversary gift or engagement ring. Cut similarly to the pear shape, the heart features two rounded edges divided by a single cleft, rather than a single rounded arc. The heart cut is often featured in a simple ring setting to accentuate its unique qualities. The heart shape is best viewed in a diamond larger than .5 carats, as it is difficult to see the details of the cleft and point in smaller stones. If you require a smaller diamond, we recommend a bezel or 3-prong setting to better showcase the heart’s unique shape.

A talented diamond cutter is required to cut the heart shape, as it is one of the most difficult diamond cuts to create. Extreme skill and dexterity are necessary to ensure both round ends of the heart match perfectly and are divided by a sharp, well-defined cleft. We advise selecting the best diamond cut available in your price range to ensure the heart is symmetrical. For optimal symmetry, choose a stone with top arches that are even in height and width. Similar to the marquise, oval, and pear cut, the heart cut is prone to the “bow-tie” effect in the stone’s center, so a visual inspection is highly recommended prior to making your purchase.

Heart Cut Diamond Guide

Every diamond shape has a length-to-width ratio that determines how a diamond will appear when viewed from above. When selecting a loose heart diamond, look for a length-to-width ratio between 1.0 and 1.3.

 Depth % Range for Heart Cut Diamonds
 
Ideal
Excellent
Very Good
Good
 
66-54
72-53 
76-52
78-46

 

 Table % Range for Heart Cut Diamonds
 

Ideal

Excellent

Very Good

Good

 
64-54
66-52
68-50
75-45

 

Length to Width for Heart Cut Diamonds (L÷W = Length to Width Ratio)

Sunday,Monday,Tuesday,Wednesday,Thursday,Friday,Saturday
January,February,March,April,May,June,July,August,September,October,November,December
Not enough items available. Only [max] left.